Why? Reader Giveaway Time!

Before I get to our first reader giveaway, a couple blog-keeping items…

Head on over to the fantastic Cleveland Food and Brews blog to read my review of Sokolowski’s.  While you’re there, enter to win a $25 or $50 Restaurant.com gift card!

Also, check out today’s NE Ohio Food & Drink Daily, featuring this blog, as well as Healthy Heddleston, Cleveland Food and Brews, and Hungry in Cleveland.  If you’re not already reading this, you should be!

Now…it’s Reader Giveaway Time!  I love the readers here at Why CLE?, so I wanted to do something for all of you.  I was contacted by Jane Lassar of Gray & Company Publishers, who publish CLE books.  She sent me two copies of this fabulous book – “Cleveland Ethnic Eats.”

You could win this!

Now in it’s 8th edition, “Cleveland Ethnic Eats” covers the entire CLE metropolitan area.  The restaurants are organized by ethnicity – from Mediterranean to Middle Eastern to Eastern and Western European to Latin American.

You’ll never be at a loss for where to go the next time you’re craving anything from garlic nan to pierogies.  The book also includes the history of each restaurant and helpful info such as dress code, cost, and hours of operation.  I used the book to help me out on the history of Sokolowski’s for this past weekend’s post and I’ll certainly be using it in my further explorations of CLE’s ethnic food scene.

So, do you want to start your own CLE food world tour?  Here’s how to enter to win.  Each number must have it’s own separate comment.  You have until Friday, February 11 at 11:59pm to enter.  Random.org will select a winner from the comments.

1. Comment on this post telling me your favorite ethnic food.

2. Become a follower Why CLE? on Networked Blogs or by clicking the e-mail subscription button on the blog and leave a comment telling me you did.

3. Follow Why CLE? on Twitter and tweet the following: From pierogies to pad thai: Check out the “CLE Ethnic Eats” #giveaway from @WhyCLE http://t.co/r0podaH

Leave a comment letting me know you did.  You can return and comment each day you tweet until February 11.

4. Add me to your blogroll (worth 5 entries – please leave a separate comment for each).

The winner will be announced on Saturday, February 12 on the blog! Good luck!

Disclosure: Gray & Company Publishers sent me two copies of “Cleveland Ethnic Eats” to use as research and for a reader giveaway.  The opinions in this post are my own.

49 thoughts on “Why? Reader Giveaway Time!

  1. Pingback: Why? Red Hot! | Why CLE?

  2. Pingback: Why? Friday Inspiration! | Why CLE?

CLEcomments

