Why? Weekends!

On Friday evening, after what felt like a very long week, I tweeted:

Untitled-1 copy

It was one of those weekends and, oh, how I needed it! Friday night was spent relaxing at home, catching up on the DVR from the week. I’m currently hooked on “Scandal” and Matthew’s gotten really into it too.

On Saturday, my friend Katie and I headed to Nishkama Yoga for a Beyond Basics Workshop. Alicia taught this two-hour workshop, great for all levels of yogis. As I am nursing a broken toe, I did most of the poses quite delicately, but I was still able to get a good experience out of it. Alicia is an awesome teacher, especially for breaking down poses and teaching you the fundamentals!

Saturday evening, Alicia, Amanda, Kimberly, and I had a sleepover. Yup, we decided a simple girls night in didn’t allow enough time or enough wine, so everyone came over my house for food, wine, movies, hot tubbing, and a chance to just relax.

IMG_5382

We ordered a huge amount of sushi from Young’s Sushi. I had heard great things about Young’s and the rolls and sashimi didn’t disappoint.

IMG_5379

After plenty of wine had been consumed, we worked on our karaoke skills on the X-Box, preparing for the next time we go to Noodlecat’s karaoke night.

Sunday morning, I whipped up Brussels sprout and bacon hash for breakfast.

photo 4

Two pots of coffee later, my houseguests were on their way home and we are already planning the next extended girls night in. While we may not be playing Girl Talk and prank calling boys anymore, we discovered we’re not too old for a sleepover with friends!

IMG_5387

How was your weekend? Did you check out Brite Winter or Cupid’s Undie Run?

jenclesig_pur

3 thoughts on “Why? Weekends!

  1. poiseinparma

    Even with your injury, I thought you did great in the workshop on Saturday – you modified quite well! You also shared some great tips, which I was really grateful for. The sleepover was definitely needed, so thank you again for hosting!

    Reply

CLEcomments

