Why? Pure Barre Giveaway!

It’s new year’s resolution time, which for a lot of us means resolutions to work out more, to get in better shape, and maybe even try something new in our workout routines. Well, the soon-to-open Pure Barre studio in Avon wants to make keeping those new year’s resolutions a little bit easier. But, first, a little bit about Pure Barre…

PB_LTB logoPure Barre is a workout that combines ballet, Pilates, and weights to burn fat and tone muscles during a 55-minute class. During class, you use a ballet barre and perform small, isometric movements set to music.

Lori_0078 copy

Pure Barre (NOT to be confused with Barre Cleveland) has 100 studios across the country and is set to open the Avon studio on February 1. The team of teachers for the Avon studio includes one of my high school classmates, Maggie, so I’m definitely looking forward to checking out her class!

IMG_0736There will be classes seven days a week, with classes as early as 5:30am and as late as 7pm, to make before or after work classes easy to catch. You’ll be able to register for classes online by clicking here. You can also check out the Pure Barre Westlake Facebook page or email them at westlake@purebarre.com for more information. (Note: the studio was originally set to open in Westlake, but had to move to Avon.)

Schedule Image 12-3-12

So, are you ready to check out this hot new workout spot? I certainly was, which is why I entered when Pure Barre Westlake had a Twitter and Facebook giveaway awhile back. In an incredibly lucky moment, I won both giveaways for a week unlimited pass! So, I chatted with Lori Standen, the owner, and decided to give away one of my passes. Lori then chipped in a bunch more prizes, so even more people can check out Pure Barre!

Here’s what you can win:

Grand Prize

photo 1One week unlimited pass, a Pure Barre tank top, and a Pure Barre reusable tote bag

Second Prize

One week unlimited pass and a Pure Barre car decal

3 Third Prizes

photo 2One free class pass, a pair of Pure Barre sticky socks, and a Pure Barre car decal (each of the three third-prize winners receives all items)

Here’s how to enter (leave a SEPARATE comment for each entry):

1. Leave a comment telling me your current favorite way to workout (mine is yoga…I know you’re all shocked).

2. Follow @WhyCLE and @PB_Westlake on Twitter and leave a comment letting me know you’re following.

3. Tweet this phrase and leave a comment letting me know you tweeted: I want to get fit in 2013 with @PB_Westlake and @WhyCLE and you can too: http://wp.me/p1fb9r-1c1

You can tweet once per day for additional entries. Just leave a separate comment each time you tweet.

The giveaway will close on Monday, January 7 at 11:59pm and the winners will be announced on Tuesday, January 8. Good luck!

***Disclosure: I won both Pure Barre Westlake’s Twitter and Facebook giveaways and donated one of my week unlimited passes to give away. The remaining prizes were donated by Pure Barre Westlake. I also received my own complimentary pair of Pure Barre sticky socks. As always, all opinions are 100% my own.***

149 thoughts on “Why? Pure Barre Giveaway!

  1. Megan Vera

    I follow you both on twitter :-) My favorite way to workout is running and aerobics. (I still use Jillian Michaels’s DVD)

    Reply
  2. Bri Reagan

    I currently have been an avid runner for 2 1/2 years now, but I used to take ballet (10 years ago!) and I’ve been wanting to try something new so Pure Barre sounds neat!

    Reply
  3. Kimi (@kimikay)

    Would love to win! I was just looking at the schedule today but the price tag per class is tough for me to swallow. Would love to try it out and see if it’s for me!

    I love to run! But also am really digging long luxurious walks on the treadmill lately while watching Homeland!

    Reply
  4. Sarah Virant

    My favorite workout is kickboxing…great stress reliever and good for the whole body! Following you both and tweeted! Thanks:)

    Reply
  5. Becky

    My favorite way to workout is Pure Barre, which is why I am pumped. I have been taking classes at the gym in the meantime and running, but so excited to be back in Pure Barre! Can you say pre-wedding fitness… Boom.

    Reply
  6. Carissa

    Yoga is my favorite. Admittedly I am looking forward to the new studio especially as it is VERY close to my house but…. Am concerned about the $20 / class price.

    Reply
  7. Abby

    I am newly-obsessed with Pure Barre! I’ve been taking classes at the studio in Hudson since it opened about a month ago. This is the first workout I’ve ever looked forward to each and every day.

    Reply
  8. Jennifer

    I am following!!
    I love to do differnt type of workouts so I don’t get bored…yoga, pilates, group excercise classes!!

    Reply
  9. Jess @JAMinCLE

    My favorite workout is…HULA HOOPING! I was recently introduced to it and it is an awesomely fun workout. I am all for trying new adventures and ways to get fit AND have fun. I have never done anything like the Pure Barre workout before. BRING IT ON :)

    Reply
  10. Danielle

    My favorite way to workout is ballroom dancing and Zumba! I’m excited to try Pure Barre as a great strength training compliment to these two favorites. :)

    Reply
  11. Pingback: Link It Up: Must Read Posts on 1.4.2013 | poise in parma

  12. Jess{ly} in Cleveland

    Sad I am just now seeing this! I heard about Pure Barre a year or two ago when the closest one was in Columbus or Cincy (I forget) and I was so excited to find out they opened one in the Cleveland area! I want to try it out sometime soon.

    Reply

CLEcomments

