Why? Fresh Fork!

We skipped our Fresh Fork Market delivery last week since we were traveling, so I was excited to get back into the swing of cooking up what we get in our bag.

What We Got:

1 lb raw honey

1 bunch swiss chard

1 bunch carrots with tops

1 bunch radishes

1 bag mixed greens

1 head speckled romaine lettuce

1/2 dz ears sweet corn

1 quarter peck gala apples

1 butternut squash

What We Made:

Braised Greens Tacos (click here for the recipe)

We got a lot of greens this week and I didn’t want to just make salads with them. But I also need to remember we don’t really like braised greens. Luckily, I added some spicy chicken to these tacos as well and it ultimately made for a nice Sunday supper.

Just Like Chipotle’s Corn Salsa (click here for the recipe)

Matthew always says he never gets to go to Chipotle since he met me, so I brought Chipotle to him. This salsa was a tasty addition to our tacos.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing (click here for the recipe)

I know it’s not winter yet, but I love all the ingredients this recipe called for and we had a lot of them already, including romaine and apples from Fresh Fork. The cranberries and apples in this salad added good texture and sweetness.

Perfect Butternut Squash Soup (click here for the recipe)

I don’t know if it was perfect, but it was pretty tasty. I like how this recipe started with a simple base soup and gave you lots of variations to try. I used both the spicy and the creamy variations with my soup. It had a nice, but not overwhelming, heat.

Extreme Granola (click here for the recipe)

I love granola and Greek yogurt for breakfast! I used our Fresh Fork rolled oats and raw honey in this recipe. I would suggest adding more dates and blueberries than the recipe calls for (I also threw in dried cranberries too).

How did you use your Fresh Fork this week? We’re currently trying to decide about the Winter Share. Any thoughts from past Winter Share-rs?

One thought on “Why? Fresh Fork!

CLEcomments

